Home & Delicious coverPastel colors spread from Home & Delicious

Dipped ideas spread by Home & Delicious

Kitchen spread by Home & Delicious

Churches tell stories spread by Home & Delicious

Icelandic churches in Home & Delicious

Hello again – and welcome to my new readers – thanks so much for joining me here. I took last week off to get some things done around my house, but now I’m back and I have lots to share.

Home & Delicious (don’t you love the name?) is a brand new Icelandic magazine by Halla Bára Gestsdóttir and her husband Gunnar Sverrison. The first issue is loaded with beautiful photos, recipes, craft ideas, and much more. I loved leafing through all 180+ pages. Take a look for yourself here and see what you think.

You can also find the Home & Delicious website here and blog here.

A couple of weeks ago, I shared the live webcams of Iceland. There’s another new Icelandic website, Tiny Iceland, in case (like me) you just can’t get enough of the beautiful photos and videos.

All images: Home & Delicious
via Nordic…

View original post 1 more word

